jiloep.blogg.se

Anime studio pro vs toon boom
Anime studio pro vs toon boom







anime studio pro vs toon boom
  1. #Anime studio pro vs toon boom software#
  2. #Anime studio pro vs toon boom trial#

In trying both of them out Anime Pro seemed easier to use even though the menus and screens looked cleaner in ToonBoom.

anime studio pro vs toon boom

#Anime studio pro vs toon boom software#

Why I selected Anime Pro over ToonBoom.ġ) Good for "newbe" animators! Those owning both software seemed to suggest that it was better for begining animaters, like me.Ģ) Easier to learn to use. I have read through this thread, so now, if any of these assumptions are not correct I would like to be corrected. These thoughts may or may not be true, but they are my feelings at this point in my choice to use Anime Pro over ToonBoom. Truly, it looked as professional as some of these shows on Cartoon Network and (let me remind you) I have no talent.ĪS is the cheapest, easiest way for a newbee to get into 2D animation I can think of and there is no way that anyone on the TB forums can make that claim. After using AS for only a week or two I was able to create a nifty 2D Christmas animation for my grandkids that they played over and over again (and these are sophisticated kids who watch all the current kid's animated shows - they get bored easily and would not have watched something amateurish). TB is designed for cell by cell animation, and if you can draw that well you'd already be doing animation.ĪS can do animation even if you have no talent (like myself). Obviously money is a factor to you or you'd buy them both, and spending $600 (miminum) on Toon Boom is a bit silly when you've never done any animation before. That says it all - no question that AS is the way to go.

#Anime studio pro vs toon boom trial#

The only surefire way of choosing is to try them out - they both have trial versions.Īctually, I think most folks here have missed a key statement you made - "I've never done any animation at all". swf files with AS, but some features cannot be exported into Flash animations (this is probably more to do with drawbacks in Flash, to be fair).īoth programs have lots of other features. Toonboom is aimed squarely at that market, while with AS I get the impression that this was tagged on afterwards. On the other hand, you may be interested in exclusively exporting to Flash. If you are more interested in animating characters' movements, choosing AS is a no-brainer. The best feature of AS (if I had to pick one with a gun to my head) is bones. I think it is too much to call it a genuine 3D environment - it fakes 3D, just like AS. In my view the best feature of Toonboom is the "3d camera" approach to movies - really does give you the option of cimematic camera moves through an environment. Toonboom is aimed at a traditional view of animation - frame-by-frame, exposure sheets etc.









Anime studio pro vs toon boom